Fantastic

I went back to the fitness center to get another good walk in before I start Couch to 5k Monday.  Time flew by and I easily could have walked past the fifteen minutes I had planned but my stomach had other ideas so I headed back home for a fantastic salad.

I have baked scallops planned for dinner so I wanted to keep lunch in the lower calorie spectrum so I have plenty of room to play with. 

DSCN0969

Even at low cal this salad did not disappoint!

DSCN0970

  • Romaine
  • Fat Free Ranch dressing
  • Extra sharp cheddar half sliced thinly half shredded
  • Diced red bell pepper

DSCN0971

Next time I’ll try and sauté the bell peppers so I can have a hot component to compliment the cold salad.

Leave a Reply

