Love Love Love

I love love love crisp salads in the summertime.  I guess it isn’t summertime yet (there’s a prediction for snow on Thursday.  Boo!), but I really wanted a salad for lunch!

I kept it really basic, with a few romaine leaves, Italian dressing, parmesan, and a bell pepper ring.

DSCN1004

On the side I had some fresh abin5 (artisan bread in five) bread.  I first read about this bread here and am hooked!  I love having the capability to keep bread dough in the fridge and the way it makes my house smell sooo good!

DSCN1005

I mixed wheat flour this time instead of all purpose and it’s so much more flavorful!

DSCN1006

Awesome simple lunch.

– Me flower

2 thoughts on “Love Love Love

    • Thanks!

      I really enjoy how delicious and convenient salads can be, I just forget about them during the winter! I do the same thing with soup during the summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

