Disaster!

I like to keep boxed macaroni and cheese around for a rainy day.  Some days I don’t feel like cooking and it’s nice to know I have something that’s quick, easy, and edible available for those times.

 DSCN1065

Today I played with it, a little too much.  I cooked the pasta and some broccoli and cauliflower.  After cutting the veggies into pieces the size of the pasta, I tossed them together and then halved it.  I mixed the sauce in a separate container so I could refrigerate it without the pasta absorbing the sauce leaving me with a gross mess. 

This little guy escaped becoming dinner 🙂

DSCN1064

It was a disaster!

DSCN1066

After I shot these pictures I mixed in a spoonful of plain yogurt (sour cream) in an attempt to add some flavor.  It was awful.

DSCN1067

Some things just aren’t meant to be messed with.

DSCN1068

lesson learned.

– Me flower

P.S. I’m looking for a new blog to read through, so if you have any suggestions, let me know!

Leave a Reply

