Yoga High

I was reading through blogs the other day and someone mentioned “yoga stoned”.  I don’t really like the word stoned, but a yoga high definitely describes the way I feel after a nice session on my mat.  I love it. 

DSCN1071

I’m all for anything that makes me look like this.  Check out my shirt!

I just did a 30 minute Lunar Flow #1 YogaDownload.  In case I haven’t said it enough before, I LOVE THIS CLASS!!!  Seriously, I can’t get enough of it.  After I finished, I almost felt unsatisfied.  I wanted more!  I think it’s time to move up to a longer class.  I’d also like to find another class I enjoy so I don’t get tired of this one (I don’t think I ever could, but I don’t want to burn out on it.)  I might even do it again!

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the healthy things I enjoy.  I love fresh fruit, but it’s a rarity for me to have it two days in a row.  I love salads but I don’t eat them that often.  I love yoga but I don’t do it as often as I’d like to.  I want to start injecting some of these healthy things I enjoy into my life It’s really silly to ignore them when they are so good for me and I already like them.

Do something you enjoy today!

– Me flower

Leave a Reply

