C25k Day 1

I did my first day of running today! 

It was much much harder than I expected.  I started this program before, but only got three weeks in before I was sick for a few days and then Christmas happened and I just wound up stopping.  I didn’t expect today to be so difficult since I did the first week before and really enjoyed it. 

I have halfway asthma.  I’ve never had an asthma attack but my airways do close off.  I was worried about this when I started researching running last time and I meant to use my inhaler before I left, but I forgot. I think that has a lot to do with my chest hurting.

Hopefully Wednesday will be better.

Leave a Reply

