Creamy

I was surprised by how well lunch held me over!  I knew I had lots of calories to eat at dinner so I made pasta!  (You should never have fewer than 1200 calories on a given day, you can’t meet nutritional requirements that way). 

DSCN1086

I made my usual alfredo sauce with bow ties (just realized I had it less than a week ago :)).  I only used three tablespoons parmesan because that’s all I had and I think I liked it better this way!

DSCN1087

I topped my pasta with chicken seasoned with McCormick’s Roasted Garlic and Herb and some more of the onion and pepper mix.  I also stirred a green onion into the sauce.

DSCN1088

It was very filling and very satisfying :) 

I just realized that today I had a serving of produce with every meal! 

– Me flower

Leave a Reply

