Dear Del Monte,

Wrapping bananas in plastic is stupid and wasteful.

Article

I can’t wrap my mind around why anyone would think this is a good idea.  Seriously, why exactly does the banana need plastic wrap?  I just keep thinking about ethylene gas and how it’s going to be trapped inside that package, making your banana spoil much faster.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m sore from my run yesterday and I’m actually pretty excited about it.  I keep moving my calves and smiling because I know that I’m doing a good thing for myself.  Hopefully I can stay as excited about this as I am now.  That’s my course of action right now, visualizing myself running and staying excited about everything.  Hopefully it keeps me upbeat about things.  I don’t want to get discouraged.

I’m off to enjoy the sunshine today before the rain clouds this weekend.

– Me flower

Leave a Reply

