Traditional

The boy was born in Mexico so Americanized “Mexican” food really puts him off.  Luckily, quesadillas are more traditional and these taste awesome. 

DSCN1108

Normally I use corn tortillas and green sauce in them, but I had neither and decided to improvise. 

DSCN1109

I used whole wheat tortillas and stuffed one with yogurt (sour cream), queso fresco, and peppers and onions from my freezer.  The other I stuffed with yogurt, queso fresco, and green onion.

DSCN1110

I think I liked the green onion one better, but they were both VERY good!  Such a quick and easy lunch with amazing results.

I hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

Leave a Reply

