Landmarks

Today I have officially lost ten pounds since I started! 

It really hasn’t been as bad as I expected.  I have been successful by weighing myself each day and keeping a food log.  This way I know how many calories I have left for the day and can adjust what I eat accordingly. 

I still would like to lose ten more pounds, but I’m making great progress so far!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I like to keep Cliff Bars around for a snack or something during the day.  Today I had my favorite bar, White Chocolate Macadamia Nut.  It was awesome.

 DSCN1115 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

After those yummy quesadillas yesterday, I made another variation today.

DSCN1117

I added pesto, bell pepper, green onion, and queso fresco in a whole wheat tortilla and heated it on the George Foreman until the cheese was nice and melty.

DSCN1118

It was so fresh and good!  I loved it!

I’m trying to consider content ideas.  Is there anything different you would like to see here?

– Me flower

Leave a Reply

