Big Announcement!

On Monday I am going to start training for the next eight weeks.  No more excuses, no more quitting.  I have put things off long enough and it’s time to do something for myself.  I don’t want to be a quitter anymore.

I am going to {finally} complete C25K and do a minimum of an hour of yoga a week.  The running plan calls for 3 times a week, so I will do yoga on in between days for 3 days out of the week and have one rest day.  Of course, if I feel like it I can do more, but I feel like this is a good starting place. 

To keep me going, I am going to talk about each day on here.  I am going to be accountable to all of the internet.  And I couldn’t be more excited about it.  There is no reason for me to put off making my health a priority.

When I first started trying to get in shape, I didn’t want to force myself to do it because I thought it would feel like a chore.  Now I’m thinking that is exactly what I have to do, at least until I get into the habit and learn to love it.  It’s going to be hard, but I have goals for myself and my life, and I need to stop letting excuses get in the way of that. 

I would also like to get my hydration levels back up to no less than three bottles a day with only one other non water drink.  Two weeks ago I was drinking between four and five bottles and I felt great!  I’ve slipped back a little, and I’d rather get back to there again.  I don’t think it’ll be too difficult to accomplish.

It’s a big adventure and I couldn’t be more excited

– Me flower

2 thoughts on “Big Announcement!

Leave a Reply

