Here’s hoping

Here’s to hoping this post goes up.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Since it’s a holiday, I thought I would celebrate by adding sprinkles to my oatmeal Smile.

DSCN1210

I made vanilla oats this morning with a side of lemon water.   To give the oats a little more texture I mixed in 1/4 cup wheatberries.  I love the chew!

DSCN1211DSCN1212

They were so fun!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I thought it would be fun to eat green food today.  Salads are green Smile

DSCN1213

I made a salad of romaine topped with 1/4 cup wheat berries and some queso fresco with Italian dressing.

DSCN1214

It was very simple but very good!

See you later!

– Me

Leave a Reply

