Brrrr

My mom got me this super cool blender for my birthday and although it’s 30* outside, I just had to make a smoothie today!

I mixed 8 ounces plain yogurt with 8 ounces apple juice and the last of my frozen blueberries.  I would have added some ice but 1) I don’t have any and 2) it was already cold enough!

DSCN1245

It wasn’t bad, and at 280 calories it was right at my usual breakfast intake.  My only complaint would be that about halfway through things got a little sticky.  I think I’ll cut back on the apple juice next time. 

Check out this super cool cap it came with!

DSCN1247

I hope it’s warm wherever you are!  They’re saying snow is in the works for us!  Crazy!

– Me

Leave a Reply

