C25K Week 3 Day 1

I am tired.  This week has taken a lot out of me.  I still wanted to get my run in because I don’t want to lose momentum but this run was definitely less than stellar.  I’ll probably be redoing today.

I tried so hard to get it in yesterday but some jerk was on both treadmills for two full hours.  I quit trying after it got dark because I didn’t really like the idea of walking back in the dark.  Luckily I was able to get in today.

It did not go well.  I didn’t have enough water today, I was already pretty run down, and some weirdo was grunting loudly while lifting weights.  The three minute run killed me. 

I think I’m going to try and redo it tomorrow.  Things just did not work out today.

I’m off to curl up with my teddy bear and watch some tv.  It’s all I have energy to do right now!

– Me

Leave a Reply

