C25k Week 3 Day 2

I don’t know what it is about this week but it’s kicking my butt.  I hope this isn’t a sign that the rest of the program will be super difficult.  I felt sluggish and way behind.

When I first started running my ankles were sore.  Almost like I’d been holding them weird all day.  It straightened out pretty quickly, but It didn’t help things any.  We’ll see how Wednesday goes,  I may need to redo this week’s run a couple more times. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today’s lunch, however, was amazing.

DSCN1284

I made one of my favorite recipes in the world:

Green Onion Quesadillas

  • Two corn tortillas
  • plain greek yogurt
  • green tomatillo sauce
  • green onions
  • and queso fresco

I spread the yogurt and the sauce on the tortillas and sandwich the cheese and green onions between them, heat on the George Foreman grill until melty goodness.  It’s perfectly wonderful and a super quick and easy meal.  I love them!

Enjoy your evening!

– Me

Leave a Reply

