Lots of Excitement

My goodness, a lot has happened today!  I’ll start from the beginning.

I almost left my camera at home this morning thinking I wouldn’t have a reason to get a picture but last minute decided it would be the day I left it at home that I would miss a great shot.  Check out how lucky I was this morning:

DSCN1346

You’ve already seen breakfast.  It didn’t hold me over as well yesterday.  Definitely going back to my trusty oatmeal tomorrow!  Needless to say, by the time it was lunchtime I was ready to go!

I started making a salad, but I’m running low on romaine, so I changed to a sandwich.  It was awesome, especially since I was starving.

DSCN1349

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Work was super crazy but I got some great news!  Tony will be coming home much earlier than I expected!  Obviously, for security reasons I can’t give an exact date, but it is soon!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was pretty worn out from my run and wanted an easy prep dinner.  I pulled two lasagna squares out of the freezer and set them to cook while I took a shower.

DSCN1301

I’m loving these easy weeknight prep meals.  I’ll have to get some more freezer meals ready so I can do this more frequently.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It was such a crazy day I didn’t do a very good job of keeping track of my calories and was WAY under.  I decided to make an evening snack quesadilla which I didn’t get a picture of because I was too busy cleaning the kitchen while I ate it and forgot.  It was pretty awesome anyway.

So, there’s my day Smile  I’m pretty worn out so I’m going to curl up and watch some tv.

See you tomorrow!

– Me

Leave a Reply

